Molly Scott

 

 

SAVE YOURSELF TIME, MONEY & HASSLE PLANNING YOUR 2021 HOLIDAY … FIND YOUR PERFECT-FIT, CHERRY-PICKED, HIDDEN GEM HOTEL IN EUROPE

 

Molly Scott 1

All About Molly

GIRL ABOUT DERBYSHIRE

 

I’m a busy working mum of a feisty toddler. I adore motherhood – it has been everything I hoped it would be and so much more. Inevitably though, parenting has somewhat cramped my style and social life in recent years! I have always loved discovering great places to eat, drink and stay. Now that I don’t get out quite so much, it’s even more important to me that when I do, it’s somewhere memorable. I love afternoon teas, cocktail bars, meals out and weekends away.

Having travelled the world I know Derbyshire is special. I lived in Belper for several years and now live with my husband and daughter in Chesterfield (on the edge of the stunning Peak District). Derbyshire folk are so down to earth and friendly. I can’t wait to share the best of Derbyshire with you.

@ Follow Molly on Instagram

Molly Scott 2

10 Random Facts About Me

 

    1. After spending my twenties and most of my thirties single (or in some very dubious relationships) I finally met my now husband and am the most content I’ve ever been. He is without a doubt one of the most loyal, genuine and good-hearted people I know.
    2. Motherhood is the single best thing that’s ever happened to me.
    3. I work part-time, teaching sociology in a secondary school teacher. I have a genuine love for my subject, sociology (and the long holidays).
    4. Prior to having a child, I travelled a lot, including backpacking in Thailand, a research fellowship in Japan and independent trips to Florence, Copenhagen and Munich.
    5. I used to be REALLY ambitious and got promoted lots quickly when I was younger. One day I realised that there was more to life than meetings and other people’s deadlines. I took a massive pay cut but genuinely haven’t looked back since.
    6. I once won a competition with Cosmopolitan magazine. My bestie and I won a weekend in Madrid, ‘living la Vida Loca’ with a Ricky Martin lookalike.
    7. I’ve finally realised diets don’t work (at least for me) and I’m enjoying learning about intuitive eating. I really hope I can I instil a better relationship with food in my daughter than I’ve had for much for of my life.
    8. These days I MUCH prefer a bit of civilised daytime drinking (and then home to bed at a reasonable hour) to a wild nightclubbing. (This is clearly my age showing but I’m embracing it!)
    9. I love cosmetics and have spent many a happy hour perusing counters and spending far too much money. These days I rarely wear more than the tiniest bit of makeup (I blame motherhood) but it still brings my joy.
    10. I turned 40 this year. Lots of people say I don’t look my age – but I think they’ve just not noticed my granny hands and wrinkly eyes!