Jenny Schippers

 

 

SAVE YOURSELF TIME, MONEY & HASSLE PLANNING YOUR 2021 HOLIDAY … FIND YOUR PERFECT-FIT, CHERRY-PICKED, HIDDEN GEM HOTEL IN EUROPE

 

Jenny - Girl About Cheshire

All About Jenny

GIRL ABOUT CHESHIRE

Hi, I’m Jenny. A thirty-something Mum of two little girls, and along with my Husband Mark, we live just outside Warrington. I am born and raised in Cheshire and having spent my University days in Lancaster and then six months travelling through Australia and New Zealand I settled back in my beloved home county.

 

On returning to the UK I enjoyed several years working in the travel industry (and all the perks that went along with it!) before joining the corporate world as a legal PA for a construction firm organising business travel and events. After starting a family, I decided to take a step back and I now enjoy spending time with my girls as well as working part-time running music and sensory classes for children.

 

In my role as Girl About Cheshire I am so excited to introduce you to where I live and why I love living here so much. The county is situated in the North West of England, close to the Welsh border and sandwiched between Manchester and Liverpool. With the historic Roman City of Chester at its heart, the rolling countryside that surrounds it gives way to unique chocolate-box villages and fascinating market towns.

 

I love to discover hidden gems and create amazing memories along the way. Follow along to discover exciting day trips, exquisite eateries and independent hotel and spa stays. Perfect to share with your friends, family and loved ones.

@ Follow Jenny on Instagram

Jenny Schippers 1

10 Random Facts About Me

 

  1. I solo backpacked across Australia and NZ at 21. I also got all my money and bank cards stolen so had to come home early!
  2. I have taken a sunrise hot air balloon ride over the Atlas Mountains in Morocco, simply spectacular.
  3. I have been lucky enough to see the ‘Big 5’ in the Kruger National Park, South Africa.
  4. I paraglided off Babadag Mountain in Turkey the day before my 30th birthday!
  5. I flew to Australia on my own with a baby and toddler in tow. They were surprisingly well behaved, and we all survived to tell the tale.
  6. Aside from Cheshire, my favourite place in the UK is Anglesey. We have a family holiday home there so spend as much time on the Island as we can. My favourite places to visit are Beaumaris and Moelfre.
  7. I am desperate to explore more of Asia. I absolutely adore Singapore and Thailand. Malaysia and the Philippines are next on the bucket list.
  8. My favourite European City is Budapest. I love the differences between Buda and Pest; it is totally unique and so interesting to explore. I also found the best rooftop bar for sundowner cocktails!
  9. I studied Criminology at University and still have an interest in Criminal History and Sociology. I always thought I would join the police, but the Universe had other ideas.
  10. When I was little, I wanted to be an Air Stewardess. To this day I remain a massive plane geek! My girls also follow in my footsteps and would easily spend a full day at Manchester Airport Viewing Park watching the planes. My 3yr old can recite most airlines!